A Call to Fans & Friends

Let’s give Debbie a hand here if we can?

Ruff Drafts

votecountsI’m not a competitive person and that’s why I find it hard to ask people to buy my book or vote for it in competitions. However, my mystery, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, is currently #2 in a contest that ends today (January 14).  So many people have already supported me, and I’m thankful for each person who took the time to vote. For those who may not be aware that my book was running, there’s still time to back it. Being #1 would be a great honor for me but not because I outdid anyone else with votes because I know those competing must also have wonderful books. Instead, being #1 would show me that I have a following of fans and friends who are interested in my writing. It will give me even further incentive to continue writing.

For those friends who are also authors…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

