Dave Wilson Interview: “When I do something I do not do it by halves”

The Dorset Book Detective

villainDave Wilson, author of gripping short story collection Villain and the upcoming Criminal, speaks about his work, his background and how this has inspired his writing.

Tell me about how you came to define your writing style. What drew you towards darker fiction?

I work away a lot as I am a merchant seaman and on my off time I wanted a hobby; I used to paint draw pictures with charcoal, some of my work actually won prizes down the Falkland’s. I know this as friends I gave the work to entered my work in art fairs, so my next challenge was that of writing. It really started a couple of years ago I tried my hand at poetry and I tried a book on North Shields, my home town, writing about the way it was incorporating pictures with each page, I looked at it and showed my friends and…

View original post 1,298 more words

Leave a Reply

