Ride to Glory

51bevfyztzl-_ac_us160_

So over the weekend, I read a story that I had been looking forward to…Ride to Glory by Tim England and Solstice Publishing.

Although the story is just released, it is already out of print and I’m not sure if I can leave a review at Amazon where I purchased it?

Ride to Glory was fairly priced…$3.99 for 192 pages. A good read.

With all of that said, I believe this to be the authors first time around the block as I cannot find anything else from England.

If this was England’s first attempt at writing, he did a good job with the story overall. Editing could have been a little tighter in places for my liking, but as I’ve said, a good western.

The main character is a lawman by the name of Jake Boone… ‘Killer’ Jake Boone and his Indian tracker / partner Crazy Wolf. Along the way, we meet some unforgettable gentlemen and get a look at the wide open state of Nevada at the turn of the century.

Ride to Glory has unpredictable ending that I didn’t really see coming, but all turns out well in the end.

I highly recommend reading Tim England if you get the chance. There aren’t many keeping the genre alive these days and you’ll be supporting an indie writer…just maybe we’ll get the opportunity to buy this one again and I hope to see more from this author in the future.

Leave a Reply

